Skip navigation

Lots of Love in Upstate

I recently finished a recruiting trip in Upstate NY. I made it to Buffalo, Rochester, Ithaca, Cornell, Binghamton, Syracuse, Colgate, Albany, and Potsdam. This was my first “big” trip, and I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when I was greeted with an abundance of recognition from the many students I encountered.

I grew up in Albany, so upstate is no stranger to me. I am used to the rural nature settings (similar to VT), the small towns, and large farm machinery that you must pass through while traveling. I heard a few grumbles from recruiters about the tractors they were stuck behind for extended periods of time. 🙂

I really met some great students. I was impressed by the direction and vision they had.  I find that generally, individuals that visit the Vermont Law table already have a passion and a plan to manifest this passion into existence. It’s very rare that I get the, Tell me about VLS?, question. I tend to get excited when I do, since it’s so rare! The rewarding aspect about not being asked, is that I can then talk about my experiences as a student, and how VLS helped me achieve my goals and passions.

I am looking forward to my next trip which will take me into the midwest! I will update you from the road!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter for instant quick updates!

John

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
