Skip navigation

Reporting In From the Road

Yes, I know that I have been very slack the with the blog postings.  The fall is incredibly busy for admissions people because we are traveling all over the country.  Last week was especially cool for me because it was a driving trip rather than dealing with the airlines and I love to drive.

When I have a major driving trip, I always rent a car.  There are not many options in the upper valley, but we have a good Thrifty office in White River Junction – small, but efficient.  It is always a bit of a surprise to see what kind of car they have for me.  This week, I had a candy apple red 2009 mustang – wow!  It was so much fun to drive throughout upstate New York and Pennsylvania.  My biggest challenge was watching the speed limits and keeping an eye on the state police.  A red mustange is the biggest bulls-eye on the road!  It was also amusing to see the reactions when I stopped for gas.  I had more young men come up to the car for a closer look and to ask about it.  When I told my husband about all the attention, he just harrumphed 🙂

Tomorrow, I am off to Kerrville Texas to talk with the students at Shreiner University.  Have never visiting that campus, so look forward to meeting the students and faculty.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
