Skip navigation

Tis the Season, for Applications!

We have really started to get into application reading season! My colleagues are making fun of my complains of having “reading eyes”  — staring at the computer screen for hours and then feeling like a zombie walking around campus. They say it’s way too early for such talk and feelings!

What I am really enjoying is learning about all the wonderful things applicants are involved in. I love hearing about the non-profits and NGO’s people have worked for and the social change they have influenced. The same goes for the governmental and political experience surrounding the influence of legislation from environmental policy to civil rights. Then, to hear about how all this inspires them to take the next step by practicing law and becoming an advocate is really inspiring to read! I have to thank all of you for giving me such great reading material! I suppose an avid reader is a inherent qualification of any admissions job.

We have already started sending out admission decisions. I have been in contact with a lot of excited students following up with student life and scholarship questions. This is particularly great because life in Vermont is one of my favorite subjects to talk about!

Reading break is over. Back to the grind!

Essay tip: Relate your experiences back to why law and why Vermont Law. Otherwise, why are you writing about it? 🙂

One Comment

  1. Posted December 16, 2009 at 7:54 pm | Permalink

    Thank you so much for the tip! VLS is my dream school so I hope to see you/hear from you soon! 🙂


Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
