Skip navigation

Deposits!

Deposits are all the buzz around the office this week as yesterday was our first deposit deadline.

I can’t say it’s not disappointing receiving a rejection of  offer letter from an admitted student. It’s quite similar to how it feels when an applicant receives a denial of admission notice. When I was applying to law schools, I certainly received my fair share of rejection letters. I know how it feels on both sides of the equation now!

We all put a lot into the admissions process. From our office recruiting and helping students find that best fit, to applicants spending hours refining personal statements, resumes, and locating the best person to write a letter of recommendation.

For applicants that are getting concerned and have not heard anything yet, don’t worry. We are still reviewing files. My eyes couldn’t take another PDF, so I took a break to update you all!

It’s going to be a dreary weekend here in VT. It even snowed a bit in Montpelier this morning. I suppose that means it’s a perfect weekend to read files! 🙂

FYI: Over the next couple weeks we will be posting decisions on Monday’s vs Friday’s. Make sure to check your online status for updates.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
